PHI THETA KAPPA HISTORY

Established by Missouri two-year college presidents in 1918, Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society serves to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and provide opportunities for individual growth and development through honors, leadership and service programming. Today, Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in American higher education with more than 2 million members and 1,200 chapters located in 50 United States, U.S. territories, Canada and Germany. In 1929, the American Association of Community Colleges recognized Phi Theta Kappa as the official honor society for two-year colleges.



SPECIAL THANKS

Beta Chi Alpha Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa would like to acknowledge the following individuals:

Dr. Ryan Ruckel Phi Theta Kappa Regional Coordinator –MS/LA

Dr. Terri Smith-Ruckel Phi Theta Kappa Regional; Coordinator –MS/LA

> Ryan E. Gatti Attorney at Law

Jayda Spillers, Ed.D Northwest LTCC, Chancellor

Renee Sears
Vice Chancellor of
Academics & Student Affairs
Northwest LTCC

Stephen Long
Associate Vice Chancellor
Northwest LTCC

Shadealia Hudson Northwest LTCC, Shreveport Director of Student Services

Kelli Fisher Northwest LTCC, Mansfield Director of Student Services

Debbie Washington Northwest LTCC, Minden Director of Student Services





Beta Chi Alpha Chapter INDUCTION CEREMONY



April 27, 2023

1:30 pm

NORTHWEST LTCC MINDEN CAMPUS

WELCOME NEW INDUCTEES

Alexander, Destiny N. Anderson, Kimberly E. Ary, Timothy M. Banks, Leneisha R. Beale, Gavin C. Brown, Jordan S. Burk-Davis, Megan M. Burton, Victoria A. Cadena-Reves, Jesus Carter, Josie M. Coleman, Shatorey Cooper, Diana S. Dumas, Chelsey Edwards, Anquinette Fatheree, Kathrine A. Fellows, Nadia C. Gonzalez, Jesus R. Harris, Laporisha Holt, Latisha Ibanez, Elias Jordan, Kerri A. Lister, Shatorrea Markham, Chase T. Merrit, Jeffrey Montoya, Star A. Moore, Tia Murphy, T'Keya Newton, Sharneice Pilkington, Rica D. Puente, Patrick Rodiguez Remedies, Kamdyn Rhodes, Darriunta Romero, Destini Spears, Elizabeth K. Spencer, Allie L. Stephens, Felicia Tucker, Samantha L. Wallace, Trisha A. Watkins, Saleesha Wilson, Kelsev S.

CEREMONIAL AGENDA

Procession of Inductees

Welcome

Jayda Spillers, Ed.D NLTCC Chancellor

History/Purpose

Darriunta Rhodes PTK Member, Minden

Moment of Inspiration

Shatorey Coleman PTK Member, Shreveport

Pledge

Star A. Montoya PTK Member, Mansfield

Introduction of Guest Speaker

Jayda Spillers, Ed.D NLTCC Chancellor

Guest Speaker

Ryan E. Gatti Attorney at Law

Induction of New Members

Debbie Washington, PTK Advisor

Presentation

Jayda Spillers, Ed.D NLTCC Chancellor

Closing Remarks

Jayda Spillers, Ed.D NLTCC Chancellor

Recessional

Reception in the Lobby

OATH OF MEMBERSHIP

I,	, do so	lemnly promise
on this da	y of	to uphold
the standards o	f Phi Th	eta Kappa, and
to keep this obj	ect and a	iim in my mind,
and I do solem	nly pled	ge allegiance to
my fellow mem	bers and	promise to aid
them in all	worthy	endeavors.

PREAMBLE

We, the members of Phi Theta Kappa's Alumni Association at hereby associate ourselves to continue to uphold the purposes of Phi Theta Kappa; provide a continuing fellowship of Phi Theta Kappa members; help transfer students become accustomed to the senior institution and the life it affords; and recognize and encourage scholarship and leadership among Phi Theta Kappans.

NORTHWEST ALL-LOUISIANA ACADEMIC TEAM AWARD

> Jarred Castello Kyndall Wise